Hair products you need this summer

Giving those locks some extra love

I find that it is so so important to take care of your hair all the time, but especially during the harsher seasons ( i.e. winter and summer ) where your hair really goes through a lot of damage from the weather as well as your surroundings. Today I wanted to focus on summer haircare in particular, because even though my hair is dry, it gets even drier in the summer! My hair is also dyed ( if you haven’t seen my hair it is all over my Instagram – @so.sofiya ) which dries it out even more, so I have really taken my time to find products which moisturize my hair, as well as protect it from the sun and the sea. These are definitely a must have if you are going away on holiday or if your hair needs some extra TLC!

IMG_4165

  • Upping that moisture game – as I have said above, extra moisturization on top of your regular shampoo and conditioner is so important. Depending on the product you can get heavy duty moisturization ( with this oil from Ogx ), or a nice sheen to your hair ( with this spray from Ogx or this all-over Nuxe oil ). If, however, you don’t fancy weighing your hair down I would highly recommend this Schwarzkopf Mist Oil – it makes your hair feel so so soft but it feels like it weighs nothing! Moreover, the smell is incredible and it stays!

IMG_4166

  • Getting a salt spray – this goes against my previous point, but hear me out! I do not recommend using a salt spray every single day, because it can make your hair so coarse and dry to the touch, but for the days when you just cba to blowdry/curl/do your hair, this offers a perfect solution creating that I-just-walked-out-of-the-ocean look, even if you live in the middle of the city with no prospect of a lake/sea, let alone ocean… #fakeittillyoumakeit girl. There is an amazing spray from Bumble&Bumble, but if you are on a budget try this Schwarzkopf one instead, it is just as good!

IMG_4170

  • Letting go of the hairdryer – if you are fortunate enough to be in a hot climate perhaps a good idea is to lay off the tools and let your products work in the fresh air. For example, this root spray that I have from Paul Mitchell works wonders even if I don’t blowdry my hair! I guess what I am trying to say is, may be it is worth giving your hair a breather in the summer and instead focusing on spending more time on getting out there and enjoying the lovely weather?

IMG_4171

Are there any summer hair care tips you have? Share them down below!

Love,

S xxx

Leave a Reply

