My Summer Fragrance Picks

Good smelly things for y’all

No one likes to smell bad. I feel like in the summer, when it gets hot no one definitely wants to smell bad. Don’t get me wrong, I think regular deodorant use should be a law all year around, however it is nice to add a nice smell on top of your usual Mitchum/Sure/whatever your deodorant picks are.

I am a huge fan of trying new fragrances all the time, however I do have my own personal favourites that don’t change and that I use every time a certain season comes around. I have picked my top three summer scents and I wanted to share them with you.

IMG_4154

  • Bronze Goddess by Estee Lauder – this is such a cult fragrance, and it is easy to understand why. With notes of vanilla, coconut and jasmine, it creates a perfect light, but potent blend that reminds me of being at the beach or on a holiday abroad. It is not sickly sweet to the point where it will give you a headache in the scorching heat, and it can be worn during the day as well as during the night, which is incredible! This is one of the best sellers from the Bronze Goddess line every year. I definitely urge you to try this fragrance and make some summer memories with it! You can check out the perfume itself here; if fragrance is not your thing, the whole Bronze Goddess line smells incredible, so have a look here to see whether there is anything that you fancy!

IMG_4158

  • Clean Fresh Laundry – there fragrances are so unique and I find it such a shame that not many people talk about this brand! Clean focuses on very particular scents, all very simple, but not plain, powerful, but not overpowering. My personal pick is called Fresh Laundry, and I could not describe this perfume in a better way! Don’t worry, you won’t smell like a new box of Fairy; instead, you will radiate notes of musk, jasmine, rose and grass. It sounds like an impossible combination, but clean achieve it oh so well and this fragrance is very much loved by all the family members. The line has other incredible scents like Rain and Leather, meaning you will definitely find something for your taste! You can check out Clean here.

IMG_4155

  • Jo Malone White Jasmin and Mint Cologne – Jo Malone delivers the most beautiful fragrances all the time, and this one is no exception. I have used this for a couple of years now, and this is a perfect fragrance if you don’t like sweeter fragrances. It is also perfect if you are traveling/commuting in the summer, as it is not too busy and doesn’t constantly divert your attention. Sounds silly talking about fragrance like this, but when a fragrance is too overpowering I simply cannot concentrate! As you might have guessed, the notes of jasmine and mint are certainly present, with an incredible blend of citrus, chamomile, plum, and so many more to create a truly beautiful lightweight veil of smell. I also love layering this with my other, sweeter, Jo Malone fragrances, such as English Pear and Freesia, to create a truly unique blend. If you haven’t heard about mixing your fragrances, I strongly urge you to visit one of the Jo Malone counters ( find the nearest one to you here ) and the incredible assistants will help you pick a couple of fragrances which you can mix and match to create a different smell. Jo Malone White Jasmin and Mint is available here.

IMG_4157

IMG_4152

Is there a fragrance that you consider your top summer favourite? Let me know below, as a girl can never have enough fragrance!

Love,

S xxx

3 thoughts on “My Summer Fragrance Picks

Leave a Reply

