A new way to wear a shirt

Taking a classic staple to a new level

Oh, a striped shirt. Most of us love you and have you in our wardrobe. You get an outing during work, as well as for special events because you are so versatile. A basic piece that is essential and that none of us can live without. However, it’s time you were updated. Given a touch of modernity. Spiced up, if you will.

IMG_3764

IMG_3771

IMG_3767

For a couple of seasons the twist on a classic shirt has been a popular trend on various catwalks, and now it has hit the stores too. So today I want you to show my pick for a new shirt that has already managed to consolidate a firm place in my wardrobe.

I found that this shirt in particular flatters my figure a lot better than many out there. These shirts tend to be very oversized, I-stole-my-boyfriend’s-shirt kind of look. However, despite also being quite oversized, this number is easy to tuck in, which goes perfectly with skinny jeans to accentuate the waist.

IMG_3776

I loooove the sleeves, I think they look so chic and very French. UH-mazing. Love it. Obsessed.

IMG_3788

My shirt if from Zara and whilst this particular one is not available anymore, a very similar one if available on the Zara website here. Some other shirts that I love are here, here, here and here.

I paired this shirt with a plain pair of ripped Jamie Jeans ( available here ), a pair of Adidas Stan Smith’s ( available here ), and my favourite Gucci bag to dress this outfit up a notch ( available here ).

IMG_3745

Do you like the oversized shirt trend? Which one is your favourite that you’ve seen so far? Let me know below!

Love,

S xxx

4 thoughts on “A new way to wear a shirt

Leave a Reply

