Current Beauty Favourites

A little somethin’ somethin’ for your face

There are a lot of make up products I am obsessed with. And I do mean A LOT. However, these four little gems are something I’ve discovered relatively recently and I cannot wait to share them with you.

My skin has been going through some changes recently – it’s becoming a lot more dry, especially in the winter months. Therefore I have had to change my make up routine slightly and focus a lot more on hydration and luminosity. The first product that helped me achieve that is the L’oreal Nude Magique Cushion Foundation. I am so incredibly late to this band wagon, but this foundation is just SO INCREDIBLE.

IMG_4140

I would say this foundation provides light medium coverage, but it is certainly buildable to a solid medium coverage when applied with a brush. It is a perfect everyday foundation and it just looks so good on the skin. It is somewhat expensive for a drugstore foundation ( around £15 ), however it is honestly the best drugstore foundation I have tried so far. So for me, it’s worth it. Shop the foundation here.

IMG_4141

Another product on the skin front is actually primarily meant to be used as skincare, however I use it during make up application too. This Pixi Hydrating Milky Mist has been a lifesaver for my dry skin all through the day. I use it in the morning and evening as part of my skincare routine and it’s incredible ingredients ( see below ) provide insane hydration and make my skin feel so comfortable. I also use it when I am applying my make up if I over powder and have that dry-looking skin. Lastly, I will use it all through the day if I am feeling particularly dry or I am on the plane, etc etc. It is just so versatile and so hydrating, I would highly recommend it to anyone who has dry to combination skin. Shop the mist here.

IMG_4142

IMG_4143

Next has to be the hyped up Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette. I hate to be that person, but it is so worth every great review it gets. The shadows are amazingly smooth. The pigmentation is out of this world too. The mattes are my particular fave – it’s hard to find good mattes that blend seamlessly. My most used colours are Vermeer, Cyprus Umber, Raw Sienna, Burnt Orange, Primavera, Warm Taupe and Belgar. It is hard to come by in the UK, but you can get it while it is in stock from Cult Beauty here.

IMG_4137

IMG_4138

Last, but certainly not least, is the Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Lipstick in Pillowtalk. I have been a big fan of the Pillowtalk Lip Liner for a couple of years now ( shop here ), and the lipstick provides a perfect addition to my lip product collection. I have never tried the Matte Revolution line before and I do have to say it is exceptional.

IMG_4144

Charlotte describes it as a “comfortable matte” and that’s exactly what this formula is – a matte finish that does not dry my lips out yet stays on all day. Paired with my Pillowtalk lipliner, it’s the perfect match! The lipstick is currently out of stock online, try to find it in store! It’s stocked in John Lewis, Harvey Nichols, Selfridges, Harrods, and many more.

IMG_4145

What are your recent favourites? I am always looking for new products to try!

Love,

S xxx

4 thoughts on “Current Beauty Favourites

  1. Pingback: In lumina

Leave a Reply

