Sunday Post #1

My new section on the blog

Hey beautiful people! I have decided to introduce something different to my blog; I have seen a couple of bloggers do something similar, and I think it’s a really cool idea! The name of this might change, but for now it’s a Sunday Weekly Post 🙂

As you might have guessed, this post will appear here every Sunday and will be a sort of a weekly review of my favourites – music, fashion, etc etc. Hope you enjoy and don’t forget to tell me what you think about this in the comments!

img_1989-2

1). Favourite food. This point deserves to be first and will always come first in all my lists, because I love food way too much to pretend like it doesn’t exist! This week I’ve been utterly obsessed with the Easter Limited Edition Lindt eggs! I am a big lover of Lindt, but these chocolate eggs are like no other – they are filled with that signature truffle that Lindt is so famous for. Their whole Easter collection is just adorable, like this chocolate sheep or this bunny paw. Go and get yourself some Lindt chocolate, trust me, you won’t regret it!

2). Favourite song. I have been obsessed, and I mean obsessed with the Weekend’s song ‘I feel it coming’. This song is very different to his normal music, but I love it. It’s really catchy but still chill at the same time. Every time that song plays I imagine myself driving a car, somewhere empty and everything just flowing past. It’s amazing, give it a listen ( listen here ).

3). Fashion item I am lusting over. Now, if you know me, you know I am obsessed with designer fashion. Obviously I cannot afford it whatsoever, however that does not stop me from swooning over beautiful items and it definitely doesn’t stop me from stopping at the shoe department in Selfridges every time I walk past and try on different shoes ( you think I am joking.. I am not ). Anyway, this week I have obsessed over this beautiful Gucci bag. My God, it’s sold out everywhere which makes me want it even more! If only I could just wake up to it one morning!

fullsizeoutput_42d
Dionysus leather top handle bag, available here.

4). This week’s quote. I am a big believer in quotes, and nothing cheeres me up more than a good quote. And this week’s quote comes from a YouTuber, Tamara Kalinic. It does not come from a book, it’s not fancy, it is simple and gets to the point. The quote goes – You can create reality because there is no such thing as reality. It made me think, it made my questions my decisions ( which I personally see as a good thing ) and most of all, it made me more inspired. So I hope it inspires you too.

This is all for today. I hope you enjoy this new little invention of mine and if you have anyting you have loved this week, please do leave it below!

Love,

S xxx

Leave a Reply

