My go-to look for every situation

Because every girl needs an outfit that is appropriate anywhere. 

Hello everyone! I have recently come across a dilemma of sorts – I haven’t really had an outfit in my wardrobe that I could wear for all occasions and look put together. My first thought was to go online and buy more clothes.. but then I stopped myself and decided to look in my wardrobe. And that’s how, ladies and gents, this look came together.

img_1888

Somehow I have found all these things in my wardrobe and they all went with each perfectly, creating a timeless look in a colour that will always work!

First and foremost is this coat. This coat is something I actually stole from my mum, because I’ve had a real struggle finding something that is actually warm ( rather than from polyester ), has a nice shape and looks formal enough. This coat is from Gant ( similar here ) and it is exactly what I’ve been looking for. It is made from wool so it’s extra warm, it has a tie on the waist which I really like and the colour goes really well with my wardrobe!

img_1890

These jeans have featured in so many of my posts it is actually embarrassing at this point ( you can see them here or here ). However, this does again prove a point that if you have right items in your wardrobe you can re-use them multiple times! You can shop the jeans here

The same goes with these Chelsea boots. When I first bought them I was a bit on the fence about them, but now I can’t stop wearing them! You can see more pictures of them here and shop similar ones here.

img_1898

This shirt ended up going so well with this outfit too! It has a really cool and unusual pattern and it’s a bit loose, but fitted enough so you don’t feel like you are wearing a sack! The only thing I would say is that this shirt is quite booby, so you do absolutely have to wear bra tape ( I get mine from here )! You can shop a similar shirt here

This bag has also been previously featured on my blog here. It’s been a staple in my wardrobe for more than 3 years now and it still looks brand new! Yay!

img_1903

Lastly, this scarf. I’ve had it for a couple of years now but never really have worn it as much as I have this winter. It is a cashmere scarf from Loro Piana and whilst these scarfs are a bit on the pricier side, the quality is incredible and I am planning to keep this beauty in my wardrobe for many years! Moreover, they are super warm and can be a statement piece in your wardrobe, as they come in a variety of colours. Check out these scarves here

Do you have an outfit that is your go-to right now? Comment below!

Love,

S xxx

Leave a Reply

