My fashion resolutions for 2017

Because when is it a better time to try something new?

When the New year comes, we make resolutions. Some people make resolutions about their fitness, about their habits or about what kind of person they are in general. Whilst I find all those things very important, I like to make some resolutions of my own. Fashion resolutions πŸ™‚

Today I thought I would walk you through some of the fashion resolutions I am making this year and I am hoping this will inspire you to make some fashion resolutions of your own!

1). Wear statement jackets more.
I know they look incredibly daunting, but they actually allow you to get away with a very simple outfit and make you look like you put tons of effort it when.. well, you didn’t.

img_1595
This is one of my favourite jackets. It is this stunning bomber jacket from the Kenzo x HM collaboration, it has amazing embroidery on the back, and it was much cheaper than a regular Kenzo bomber jacket! I paired it with a simple tee and black Topshop Jamie Jeans ( more photos of these jeans here and here ) and it immediately gives off a cool girl vibe. The jacket is pretty warm too, so it will keep you nice and snug!

img_1669

The jacket –  ( sold out, but might be available on Ebay )

2). Wear heels more.
Despite trainers being a massive fashion piece to have right now, there is just something about a good heel that one just can’t go wrong with. They immediately dress up an outfit; alternatively, they can just look really cool with jeans and make your legs look slimmer!

img_1683
These heels from ASOS are incredible. This gorgeous blue colour goes with surprisingly many outfits; and the heel is so comfortable! These shoes look so expensive too and they really weren’t!

img_1689
Again, an oversized jumper and a black skinny pair of jeans make this outfit a lot more trendy; however these shoes would go just as well with some office attire or a party outfit!

Similar shoes are available here

3). Wear cooler shirts.
Whilst a plain white shirt is essential in everyone’s wardrobe ( ASOS does some great ones, check them out here) , I feel like sometimes we tend to get in a bit of a rut and wear the same plain shirts. This little number I found from ASOS still gives you that office look but the amazing ruffle details on the sleeves dress it up just a notch and just make it look a lot more interesting and unusual!

img_1658

Again, I’ve paired this shirt with a pair of simple black skinny jeans but it can really go with everything!

img_1646

Check out the shirt here

Are you making any fashion resolutions this year? Let me know down below in the comments or on Twitter @melonlover007!

Lastly, I would like to say a special thank you to the incredible team at Bonobos who I’ve worked with on this post. These guys have some incredible men’s pants and if you know a man who needs some fashion resolutions for the New Year do check them out here.

Love,

S xxx

3 thoughts on “My fashion resolutions for 2017

  1. Love your resolutions, and the white shirt is awesome! For me, I would say my only resolution would be to wear more of my “nicer” pieces in the wardrobe. I always buy things I love but never get to wear them for whatever reason ^^ And I end up wearing the same few outfits over and over again haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

