Fashion Friday : Low-Key Baby

Hi everybody! It’s Friday again, which means it’s time to share one of my favorite outfits with you now!

I’ve recently come to appreciate low-key outfits more and more. This one is particularly great – statement tee, big glasses, comfy jeans. I love this outfit because it is simple, yet you look put together, but it takes like…3 mins to get dressed? Yay!

IMG_4068First, let’s talk about these jeans. If you are somewhat involved or familiar with the blogging industry, it will come as no surprise to you that these are a pair of black ripped Topshop Jamie jeans. If you still don’t own a pair – do yourself a huge favour and get one. I’ve only splurged on them recently ( this particular pair set me back £45 ), and I really wasn’t expecting much. I was very much wrong. This fit high enough to be able not to wear a belt with them yet they are not ridiculously high. The colour is rich and the rips definitely add an edge. As soon as I’m back to the UK, I will be picking them up in another couple of colours for sure!

Next, this t-shirt. I saw this less than a week ago in Reserved while I was shopping for some basic tees, and I couldn’t pass this one! It was very cheap, it’s nice quality ( 100% cotton ) and it’s so cute! Anyone else obsessed with Pusheen the Cat?

IMG_4098

This mini rucksack has been slaying my life too. I have hesitant about buying it, as it is such a seasonal thing. However, I opted for this silver option from Stradivarius and have not regretted it since. The material is very soft and it is very comfortable. It fits enough stuff without hurting my back – perfect for an overpacker like me!

IMG_4106

Lastly, of course, my favourite Adidas trainers. Plain white, another investment I made this spring and have never regretted. Similarly to the Toyshop jeans, as soon as I land in the UK, I am getting myself another pair!

Despite being quite in right now, these trainers are also classic and add an amazing finishing touch to almost all my outfits. I love how I never have to think how they will look, because they always look awesome!
IMG_4041

Of course, these aviator reflective Ray Bans are a perfect finishing touch too. I’ve owned these for a couple of years and they are pretty much my only pair of sunglasses. They go with all outfits and I find them very comfortable and not too heavy! Perfect pair to start off your sunglasses collection with!

What’s your go-to outfit right now? Have you got a basic item in wardrobe that you always turn to?

