Fashion Friday : #Girlboss

Hello there!

Well, well, well, what can I say… I am completely head over heels ( no pun intended ) with this outfit! It is chic, simple, timeless and, most of all, comfortable! It has become my go-to as the past couple of weeks have been colder than the usual August and I also think it would make a great transitional outfit as we roll into autumn in the next few weeks!

IMG_3952

The outfit is simple, it incorporates basic colours, yet it is far from basic. Despite normally opting for silver accents in my outfits, I went for gold this time – I think it looks awesome with a tan!

These trousers from Reserved have been giving me #life for the past couple of months!
IMG_3980They are a light material that sits loosely, but doesn’t look cheap or baggy. They do fit quite high up but are a little bit loose on the tummy, making sure to cover that food baby! The added belt accentuates your waist and they have pockets! What’s not to love?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Can we please have an AMEN moment for this jacket? It is actually my Mum’s and it is freaking awesome! I’m pretty sure it is cashmere, but I’m not sure where it’s from! Nonetheless, the style is quite simple to copy! Go for 3/4 length sleeves and a waist belt. It’s a perfect throw-on for those colder days and it looks so smart you can pull it off anywhere!

IMG_4030

 

Now, let’s talk about these shoes. They are from Zara ( similar ones here ) , but they are quite old, so I will try and try to link some other budget options available now. The heel is perfect, it’s very in right now and it’s very very comfortable, wIMG_3968hilst giving good height and instantly dressing up an outfit. However, I’m not gonna lie to you, these shoes are absolute agony to walk in. The straps seems to hurt for some reason, they rub my toes no matter how many times I wear them. But nonetheless, they are gorgeous! I guess everything has its price!

 

 

Lastly, my bag is Michael Kors – it has been a staple in my wardrobe for a few year now, it never gets old and goes with everything! My necklace is H&M ( similar options here and here ) and it fitted perfectly with the gold accents on the shoes and the bag.

IMG_3993

 

Let me know what you thought of my first ever Fashion Friday post! Did you like the outfit? What’s your go to outfit right now?

 

7 thoughts on “Fashion Friday : #Girlboss

Leave a Reply

